2019 Writing Projects, Goals, and Resolutions

Hello all! It’s been quite a while since I posted an update here, mostly due to college commitments. My exams start tomorrow and I’ve been in a little bit of a study crunch mode lately. I’m happy to report I’ll definitely be back in full swing starting January 2019, as I start my spring semester of my freshman year.

I wanted to post a little bit of a personal/writing update, to let y’all know what I’ve been up to lately, outside of school, studying, and being home for the holiday’s. To start off, my roommate. I’ve basically been living alone, as she’s never really in our dorm anyway, but now it’s official! Secondly, I’ve begun writing a new project, with is awesome. Thirdly, I’ve unofficially come out as bi to two college friends, one of which is a suite mate,  which is both cool and weird. It’s nice that someone other than me and my therapist knows, but it’s also weird that it’s not just my little secret now. My parents, siblings, HS friends, and immediate family still don’t know, but that will come sooner rather than later, I’m sure.

I’ve been in a little bit of a school hole lately, because of exams, papers, tests, and just general anxiety, but I’m happy to almost be done with this first semester. I’m planning on posting more frequent writing updates starting in January, because I really miss telling y’all what I’m writing, honest to god. If there’s anything specific you guys want, please tell me and I will goddamn deliver, I swear.

I wanted to tell y’all a little something about my new project before I close out this update. This WIP is basically female King Arthur meets She-Ra meets Merlin, if that makes any sense. I’m still outlining, but I’m really loving what I have so far!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for the next update!

ellen niarhos (8)

Leave a comment